Focus:

As my thoughts continued to spiral out with a growing disgust I lessened the hold on you and released my doubts (for the most part). Breathless and burdened by the ultimate deception. In all honesty, I was perplexed. How does one become so evil? And did you get your fucking fill? Monsters in my head and an open, gaping wound of a heart. I couldn’t even begin to express the hope dancing behind my eyes.

As I realized all within had been heavily protected. Still I was feeling entirely rejected, lost.

Leave a Reply

