Uncool

I remember the dialogue going rather smooth

And no it’s not the full truth

I just tend to bend the rules

To break

Another phone call in the bathroom

and I’m thinking this might have been my gravest mistake

As I lie awake, attached to the things I hate

(And prefer to forget)

Motherfuckers out here just don’t give a shit

Tolerance break and I’m ‘too high to quit’

Too sped to unwind, losing my mind

“Fake as fuck to the Divine?”

So she rewrote every line, 

Settled on a third or fourth try

And I don’t care, I don’t mind

In reverberations reconsidered

We are all in this together

Leave a Reply

