In Opposition 

With much to write and little to say, I kept to myself most often as your words fell off to now carelessly hang. And I couldn’t help but wonder if they were meant to cause such pain. Predetermined patterns of our polar opposite game– set aside and underplayed. Where I’d failed to meet the mark of true fate, an intrinsic realization reassured a present state of mind that it wasn’t at all too late; we were losing our will but not our time. A bittersweet change to my now vastly opened eyes. To which I could see, the light dancing behind your dark eyes remained the very same light in me.

Leave a Reply

