An Ode to the Fake:

I didn’t want them to know, should they remember. I had few desires to teach, for reasons unknown. 

Meanwhile, I walked, in hopes to tread lightly, as each step felt more like home. “Did she forget?” We’ll never know. Upon an endless battle I surely froze. Now solely remote, in suspension of my highest hopes and lowest lows. What did I forget? Something I’m sure I never wrote. Still failing to fully devote my time to my forgotten dreams; few and far fewer between and it seems I still can’t remember a goddamn thing. Although most recently they’ve been urging me to stay clean, to ward off the possession of a soul left unclean, unprotected and demeaned by all of our so called “family”. Just a bullshit regime.

Leave a Reply

