Sleep

Waiting on time and I’m losing sleep

Said good morning to the world just to keep the peace

Saving you a motherfucking lifetime on the streets

Meanwhile you’re still wrapped up in my sheets

Watching the tables turn in another lesson well learned

And better played; 

“Your poetey repeats”, but I’m still getting paid

Forgetting all my better reasoning

But I’m still getting laid

Girl,

“That’s all you had to say”

I’m just trying to open the space

And bridge the gap

Of another moment lost in a new point on the map

Leave a Reply

