Shake

In your presence, love, I drifted

Into galaxies unknown and baby

When I’m with you

The whole world feels like home

From the Phoenix desert to San Diego’s shores

I watched you awaken to so much more

And in your presence my troubles melted away

All of the things I didn’t say were okay

And baby you were meant to be my lover anyway

That’s all I could manage 

Yeah that’s all I can say

I’d rather hold you close than stray

Rather not be alone in this race

And sweetheart know that

You’re the one that I’d chase

In weirdness volatile to the impending case

And I still can’t wait to see the look on your face

When I show you its not all the same

When its getting really, fake

Its your love I can’t

Shake

Leave a Reply

