12:07AM: Two Lost Souls

So I’ve lived out most of my day

Although nothing is yet done so far

And still there’s even less to do

My mind is cycling through

Corridors meeting you

Upon high hopes that crash to burn

A mild sedation lack of sleep sheepishly earned

And I’m not much into the big book or the word anymore

But the hymn; as I slowly retreat

A recession poured out on leaf-filled streets

Where you and I again

Will meet

Two lost souls,

Forever colliding

In a melody on repeat

Leave a Reply

