Good Luck

Fallen from the inner aptitude

Of forgotten moments that ridicule you

Now reduced to my former attitude

With a loaded gun in hand

Now all I’ve got to do is shoot

Shaken, shitty and just shy of true joy

Still rung out in our selfless ploy

Pretending, then, to be again filled with shame

Little did I know it was all an endless game

Another fleeting chance to face the day

Again chasing you out the door

When you really wanted to stay

Here’s to high hopes that my feelings

Won’t be getting in the way

And it’s a shame, how

It brought me to tears anyway

In memories that fade

It all cycled out the same

Good luck from the sidelines,

I need a fucking break

Leave a Reply

