“Fake Ass Bitch”

With all due respect

And in all honesty there remains

Far less hope for true justice than I’d rather bring myself to say

In my most trying times you thought the whole thing was fake

Convinced of my deception without realizing everything that was at stake

Meanwhile, yet again, I find myself lying here awake

Taunted by night tremors of  a particularly bad case

I’m missing you more than ever while I hold you in my arms

Waiting impatiently for my six a.m. alarm

“Fake ass bitch”,

What happened to all of your wit and charm?

“And that’s all I have so far”, manners aside

And I’m just trying to get a fucking car

I want to motherfucking disappear

But there’s nowhere left to hide

In valuable opinions involuntarily spread

I’m rowing for the rocks in hopes

This sunken vessel leaves me dead

Intricately wound and perma-sped

Darling you’re wonderful, you know,

But don’t let it go to your head

Leave a Reply

