Stop

Writers block and I wish I could fucking stop

Thinking of you; an eagerness created by a bliss

I never really knew — designed by two

In a detrimental feud and still playing the fool

“I wonder why”, all I can think to do is cry

But my cries fall silent in desolate lands

When all I truly want is to gently take your hands

As tortured thoughts ripple and expand

I’m truly all alone in this Divine dance

Deluded and entranced; I’m further slipping

Drowning to my former ways

And have they not been all the same?

In every different way

I fail to describe

The injustice on my heart

While you coax me with your lies

Lost at Sea and hypnotized

By unspoken words I now despise

“Back to sleep”, at least I tried

Leave a Reply

