Geeks

9:44am and I’m wondering what to say again
Or how to so carefully mend
A careless refusal running deep
$133 withdrawals and I’m thinking that’s pretty steep

“Goddamn she’s cheap”
Without dope runs and dry streets
I’m keeping my footing and you haven’t made a peep
Faced with such brilliance in my counteractive retreat

Girl you’re too shady,
And somehow I’m at peace
Reliving those forgotten dreams
A world within you could never see
Let alone reach;
WiFi and fucking losers
Geeks

Leave a Reply

