Temper

Tempers flare in fatal moments
With which we are so
Consciously unaware
Without much concern or care

“Goddamn she’s weird”
You’re going home and I’m still here
At least I won’t be hitchhiking today
Or scrounging change for my next beer

It’s all the same and I’m not sane
Just watching minutes pass by; as
I continue to soberly be so sincere
Losing all the guys attention in here
“Let’s face it, she’s queer”

I’m still afraid, but I’m not scared
To complicate your complacent ways
With calming moonlight
Shining forth on gentle waves

Your love forever remains
The only truth that
So drastically saves

Forever dramatically contained
By all of the beauty blossoming
In a blacked-out brain

Leave a Reply

