Outlook

Outlook: not so good
All the cool chicks are leaving
And I’m still living in the Hood
Montebello & 19th; and I should
Have known this day would come
Shit-tasting coffee and nicorette gum
Somehow you’re happy, and
“I think I’m dumb”;

Still missing you, my love
Some miles away and poolside chilling
But I’m thinking now
You didn’t learn a damn thing from me
Two weeks time and I’ll be free
To bottom out or wholeheartedly receive

Fear and disease,
Bacon without the grease
This time next month
Maybe I’ll be free
But “baby,
Don’t quote me”

Leave a Reply

