Dark Eyes

Heavy heart in my hands

And I’m losing my grip

‘thank God I let myself slip’

Into the void of conscious concoctions

Black majick given out freely

However auctioned at a fatal price

Despite the few words I hear

And now wholeheartedly despise

As they remain always what

I don’t want to hear

And few and far between

Are they ever true and sincere

Is this love or is this fear?

I cannot discern, and you

Are no longer there

To calm my deepest cries

Moonlight fading from
your Dark Eyes

“Still too bad you’re into guys”

But it’s somehow all right

I couldn’t seem to fight or flight

But stay;

And reap all of the benefits

Your careless beauty relays

Leave a Reply

