“Touch and Go” Times

To better luck
In “touch and go” times
I knew better than to pay the price
So let’s burn and rise
It’s getting late, and
I’ve gotten too high
Heart in my hands
With my head in the sky

And you wonder why
You say, “it’s about time”
That I got real, you say,
“All you do is lie, cheat and steal”
Hats off to you, Sweetheart
Isn’t rehab supposed to heal?

And I’m guessing maybe it will
With everyone asking my age
My response being “old as the hills”
It’s all up from here–
Old tricks and cheap thrills
Tell me baby,
Did you get your fill?

Leave a Reply

