White Noise: Day Five

With confines confounding a secular choice
I’m left struggling to use my voice
In an inner allegiance to battle the White Noise

Static so statistically and silently destroys
My constant grace upon misled fears
Traveling so clearly with me
All of these years

I hear you all around me
Drowning out my so-called sanity
But in the end we’ve remained close friends
Where weapons were once drawn

Now I can say we both recall
“It grows with you”, and
We’ve grown closer together
Little miracles releasing us to our greatest treasures

Kept so well in secrecy
as endless light disguised
Has come to further surround me
A sunken depth we cannot see

Filling me wholy with
Quite a staggering peace
Such a comfortable ease–
Somehow, I’m getting more free

Leave a Reply

