Abnormalcy

In forward motions I forgot
A renewal of abnormalcy self-taught
Where seas are parted and skies remain a haze
A luminescent overview of all we have learned to carefully relay
And I’m falling deeper in-love committing a once hostile Chase
Open-ended matters and another prolonged court case
But at least I’m not in custody
They told me I was faking but it wasn’t just lust to me

What a surprise it was,
In deterioration growing upon fruitless ends of the unholy cusp
How ragged and harmoniously approved
The odds were in our favor
Though we know, “you shouldn’t have used”
As the God’s above shone
A new pathway from the slums
Leading us closer to home
Fold in or openly roam
Lovingly left,
Wildly alone

Leave a Reply

