50/50

They say that it’s a give and take
Now risen with a love I can’t shake
Still you’ve found me carrying all of the shame
Getting real, “you think this is a game?”
It’s always traumatic when you leave without a trace
From court-orders to street runs to catch the pace
Let us soon find another reason to reasonably chase,
Empty pipes upon unread lines
“I swear we’re getting high this time”
With imminent failure just within reach
I’m telling you now just how easily
In an ease I’d been led to believe
In beauty matchless to these cyclical ways
Waiting; for something
Just to bum it by the waves
50/50 and I’m forgetting how to love the same

Leave a Reply

