Heartbeat

Theoretically speaking
You’re mad and I’m still not feeling
From little to much of anything,
Wondering breathlessly how many minutes
Left until you’re leaving and I’m receiving

All my backward thoughts, in forward motions I forgot
Through recklessness, abandon and abuse
We seek New highs to dissipate the overuse

Girl it’s crazy how much I love you
And see your strength in each collapse
Beauty radiant upon triumph of each set trap
Meant to snare your eager soul
And I can see you fit no other mold

Than someplace far across the Sea
On galactic waves our spirits calmly meet
However desolate,
we were forever free

A meeting within a Cosmic peace
Where hate subsides to each New heartbeat; steadily clarifying
Each rhythmic release
And I love you,
Endlessly

Leave a Reply

