A Coin-op Conversational

So I had a lot to say
With little said in forgotten conversations
My words fell off and melted away
However carelessly I stayed
Looking west with my eyes to the ground
Skyward in nature although hell-bound
We were Heaven-sent, high as kites
And courageously lit
Feels pretty good
When no one gives a shit
The sage had spoken
With lines well above wit
And I’m at the means to an end
Remembering you, how long ago it’s been
Laundry mats and tire shops
Strung out across tar splattered sidewalks
And still I loved our little talks
Lingering along
Where Broadway met Mesa
And girl I loved you dearly
But I still couldn’t face ya
Wouldn’t replace or evade,
“That’s love”

Leave a Reply

