Mete(or)ites

Am I the next
Or was I the last
Lingering in lofts
Taking fools for rounds
By existential chance

And all you wanted to do was dance
So I swayed;
Baby don’t forget
To fade away

When you burn too bright
Succomb by measures
Masked by our open plights
And I don’t really wanna fight
I just aim to rule the night

Since neglected and twice despised
All you had to do was try
In triangulation of twice tried times
And I hope to God that rhymes

Felony charges
And I’m paying the price
What’s wrong and what’s right?
Redeemed in reduction
Of my most convenient of
Conventional highs

And you’re not paying attention
While the hope within me dies
Lets bottom out to further divide
An open scale upon misread lines

Leave a Reply

