PR(I)VACY

I’m hoping one day
to be more enthused
about this post-op suspiscion
regarding pre-eviction news
“just tell the truth”
and I always have
as you wander aimlessly
through galactic waves
my heart steadily skips a beat
you always wanted to meet a Poet
so the past is where I’ll be,
taking privacy to new measures
now’s your chance to further pry
delving into misery on backroads
crossing tallies with tired eyes
you’ve gone off the grid
and I’ve been hypnotized
caught in mindful chaos
a bliss I used to enjoy

Leave a Reply

