Don’t Go Backward

I want to disappear;

another realm, a new frequency

somewhere no one can reach

foreign to the forced renditions

this is not the human condition

I’ve been left behind;

words refrained

bitter to the touch

Am I far too strange?

I only wanted Love

and it became of me

a blistered shell

snagged between desert rocks

an open-ended wound to Hell

no dream or nightmare holds you close

days, nights, pass quickly but I’m losing the ropes

maybe it was you and I meant to change so many lives

perhaps it was my thickened blood left lone

to incandescent spells of whirl pools and wishing wells

broken promises they sell the last of me

they’ve really lost me now…

Leave a Reply

