Darkest Hour

Baby you have my heart entangled

it’s an outrage, we’re incinerated

crept between realms unsavored by

the truth I’ve yet to pass on through

Failure in your regards;

my love is passing behind your eyes

growing strong to fall into weakness

yet, still I’m just a fool for you

due to reminiscent past of painless

sunsets that never did last

late night walks swarming mountain tops

warmth setting on our backs underneath

chinese lanterns spiraling up

to a starry scattered sky

When you held my heart

protected

full and free

you shed away the

warning signs of love lost

without explanation

and walked with me

through foreign lands

too raw to speak

too beautiful

to ignore

Leave a Reply

