Good News

I can’t take my mind off  of you

and this maddening obsession

pulls me forth from my recluse

in hiding out and ducking the groups

that reel me back to such deeper truths

 

I keep making motions to cycle out

the sheer misuse of,

a bitter life that isn’t mine

caught within a note,  a rhythm

in this rhyme that ripples through

my heart, we’re bleeding out

the precious time that belongs not

to you or I, but to our failures

that so effortlessly we choose

 

Oh please someone tell me

if there’s yet a cure for the blues

and in many respects how so do I choose

to sever the mundane

and bring about

the good news

Leave a Reply

